topeshegzy

Just another WordPress.com site

Street Theatre / Pop-Up Cinema


Karl Diskin

So during the AfH Charette in January I met Jaime Bishop and Richard Henson, principals of Fleet Architects and organisers of the competition. I checked out their practice website a little while ago to see what else they’ve been getting up to, and while I was there I spotted the SoapboxVillage Green project. This is pretty close in spirit to what I’ve been trying to get off the ground with my Street Theatre / Cinema project, so I thought I’d relay some images on here for the record…

Here’s a video from Fleet, and a couple more images from Cassion Castle Architects and the general interweb;

The skeletal (and low budget) assembly is on the mark in terms of approach to my own project so it’s an interesting one.

K.

View original post

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

